GDOT Project at Monroe Dr. & Armour Dr.

07 Jul 2021 10:20 PM | Anonymous

You may have noticed the work being done by GDOT at the intersection of Monroe & Armour. PHCA just received this press release from GDOT on the evening of July 7. 

Previously, GDOT had reached out in January with some information about a potential future project in 2022, and we never heard a word about the project again. 

Once we saw the unanticipated construction and the ensuing mess of traffic, as well as no clear benefit from the $1.6 million tax-payer expense, we have contacted the GDOT Project Manager and invited them to attend our August 3 PHCA Monthly Meeting, as well as many city officials, to inquire about what can by done, what is the final plan, how can we have a voice in making this monstrosity into something that's actually beneficial. All we've received so far is this press release. 

We encourage you to reach out to any/all of these contacts who may be able to make a difference with this project. Feel free to cc PHCA at communications@piedmontheights.org! Please know that your PHCA Board is doing our best to facilitate communication and a better solution to this problem that's affecting residents and others working in Piedmont Heights, particularly Armour Yards. 

  • Andrew Bryant, GDOT Project Manager - ABryant@dot.ga.gov
  • Ike Duru at GDOT - IDuru@dot.ga.gov
  • JKern@dot.ga.gov
  • Sean.Yates@kimley-horn.com
  • Josh Rowan, Atlanta DOT - jrowan@atlantaga.gov
  • Felicia Moore, City Council President – fmoore@atlantaga.gov
  • Jennifer Ide, City Council Representative for PiHi District 6 - jnide@atlantaga.gov
  • Matt Westmoreland - City Council Representative At Large - matt@mattwestmoreland.com


Thank You to Our 2021 Sponsors!


Upcoming events

PiHi News

Contact Us

Piedmont Heights Civic Association
1579 Monroe Dr. NE, Ste. F307
Atlanta, GA 30324

STAY CONNECTED